Spring is Here?

BaseBall_Intro

Opening day for the Cincinnati Reds is practically a national holiday for Cincinnatians and Northern Kentuckians. It’s something we look forward to every year. Why? Opening day brings a sense of hope to the tri-state area. It’s a new season and it brings joy to all baseball fans. It’s that time of year when we realize that summer is right around the corner. There’s no more need for coats or mittens… Well, it’s almost time to disregard our winter clothing, we’re not quite there yet.

Opening day provides me with a sense of unity to my hometown. There are so many events in the area that fully center around our community being excited about a game. While I do join in on the festivities, I’m also reminded that it’s time for a spring cleaning. As a new homeowner, I didn’t worry about spring cleaning. I never thought I would need to know how to stain a deck, remove tree stumps or kill my grass in time summer. I didn’t know where to start. I of course, turned to the internet for answers.

Compiling a list of what I needed to do and what I wanted to do for my house’s spring makeover, put my mind at ease. Creating a list made it easier for me to find out what I needed help on and what I could learn how to do on my own. One of the best feelings about being a homeowner is realizing you can do something on your own without asking for help.

I’m Julie Hammond, and this is my story.

Thank you to Lowes, HGTV and Family Handyman.com for these great how-to’s and tips, and to Cincinnati.com for the great guide!

Leave a Reply

